TWD French Yogurt Cake

Lemon zestI have gotten behind in my participation with TWD, my wonderful grandmother passed away last week and it’s been a difficult few weeks.  So hopefully I can now get back on track. Last night I made Dorie’s French Yogurt cake and must say that it delicious. A quick and easy one bowl recipe with  basic ingredients.

I followed the recipe as written, except substituting orange marmalade for the lemon.

I typically use my 3cup mini chopper to process nuts, but this time I used my coffee bean grinder and Wow what a difference!!! I should of thought of that a long time ago!!! The cake came together nicely and baked evenly for 50 minutes. I glazed while it was still warm and then couldn’t resist trying it ……it was sooo good!!! Now that was last night, I just home from work and am having another piece and it’s even better today!!! As soon as my camera charges I will post pictures of the steps I took.

Thanks,

Becky

p3180089

p31800901
p3180091

4 responses to “TWD French Yogurt Cake

  1. I’m glad you like it. I liked it too. I’m sorry about your Grandmother’s passing.

  2. I am sorry your grandmother passed away..I will say a prayer for her and your whole family too.

Leave a Reply

